Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > General Discussion (no support posts)
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2009, 06:15 PM
NeeHoo NeeHoo is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1
NeeHoo is on a distinguished road
Default RA portamento & legato buttons trigger reverb in Cubase 5

Hi there,
i am wondering if anyone has had a similar thing.
In RA hosted in Cubase 5, each time I press legato or portamento buttons, it also enables or disables the reverb button. This causes a nasty artifact (a bleep sound) in a mix each time the reverb is turned on as a side effect of turning on the portamento or legato using cc65 or cc68.

Any help highly appreciated.

Kuba
__________________
"Human beings make life so interesting. Do you know, that in a universe so full of wonders, they have managed to invent boredom."
DEATH
  #2  
Old 11-29-2009, 01:45 AM
Destaāna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeeHoo View Post
Hi there,
i am wondering if anyone has had a similar thing.
In RA hosted in Cubase 5, each time I press legato or portamento buttons, it also enables or disables the reverb button. This causes a nasty artifact (a bleep sound) in a mix each time the reverb is turned on as a side effect of turning on the portamento or legato using cc65 or cc68.

Any help highly appreciated.

Kuba
It's ment to enable the reverb.
  #3  
Old 08-29-2010, 05:53 AM
Simon Schwab's Avatar
Simon Schwab Simon Schwab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 61
Simon Schwab is on a distinguished road
Default Revive this post

Hey guys

I stumbled across several threads about this topic, because I also find it contraproductive, especially when using another reverb outside of play.
So it would be nice, if in a future update of play, there's an option to kill the link between performance scripts and the reverb. My wish is to sporadically use cc65 in a track, without simultaniously trigger the reverb on and off.
My solution at this time is to turn the reverb so low, that you cannot hear it. The script nevertheless (de)activates the reverb every time, robbing cpu power.
__________________
Simon Schwab
www.audiodesign-schwab.ch
Closed Thread

Tags
cubase 5, legato, portamento, reverb

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.