Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > The Suggestion Box > PLAY - Suggestions
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2018, 02:38 AM
cruncha cruncha is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
cruncha is on a distinguished road
Default PLAY needs tempo sync to DAW!

I love Composer Cloud. With all these loops in the packages, it would be so good if we had a simple BPM changer, or auto tempo syncing based on the DAW's bpm. I know you can just change the tune/coarse manually but its kinda ridiculous having to find the right pitch/tempo when using loops for your project. It's 2018, we need a BPM sync option.
  #2  
Old 03-07-2018, 01:23 PM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,649
admin has disabled reputation
Default

It has a tempo sync to DAW, make sure you are using the latest version, a bug was fixed related to this in the latest version.
  #3  
Old 03-08-2018, 12:55 AM
cruncha cruncha is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
cruncha is on a distinguished road
Default

After I made the thread post I realised there already a BPM temp sync button with loops. I'm soooooo retarded. Haha
  #4  
Old 08-13-2018, 08:32 PM
bmach bmach is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
bmach is on a distinguished road
Default

Apparently, I'm significantly more retarded than the OP.

I'm using the Play Engine inside PT 11.3.1. I'm working on a piece with a lengthy didgeridoo drone from Ra. I can't find this Tempo Sync with DAW button anywhere?!
Closed Thread

Tags
bpm, play

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.