Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > Hardware
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2017, 06:56 AM
Zeeck's Avatar
Zeeck Zeeck is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: London
Posts: 20
Zeeck is on a distinguished road
Default Mac OS 10.13 HighSierra compatibility info.

Today for you I have a compatibilty list of all plugins +AI from Zoom with new Mac OS 10.13 (compatibility means they went thru Logic AU Validation sucessfully)
I have openned more than few old projects - no problems whatsoever.
My setup:
Mac Pro 6.1 12 Core, 1tb flash, 64gb ram. DAW Logic, VEP, EW Play - latest edition.
My audio interface is Zoom Tac2 Thunderbolt - no problems.

So far all plugins (which I have in my setup) listed below are compatible.

2c-Audio bundle - no problems but Logic is scanning them everytime starts.
Acon Digital Multiplay
Antares Avox Duo, Avox Throat
Celemony Melodyne
Cytomix The Glue
EastWest Play + QL Spaces
Eventide Blackhole Ultrachannel
Fabfilter bundle
Flux Bittersweet, Hear, Stereotool
IK Multimedia bundle
Izotope Bundle, RX4 Adv. Alloy, Insight, Neutron
Klanghelm Mjuc, VUMT
Lexicon reverb bundle
M LAne DrMs
Native Instruments Bundle
Time freezer from Physical Music
Plugin Alliance Bundle
reFuse Soft. - Lowender
Slate Digital Bundle
Softtube Tape, Summit Audio, Sat. Knob
Sonarworks Hedphone Calibration Plugin for my Sony MDR 7520
Sonnox Bundle
SoundRadix Bundle
Soundtoys Bundle
Omni from Spectrasonics
Steinberg RND Portico
TAL Uno
Vienna Ensamble Bundle
Waves Gold Bundle + few extra
Zynaptiq Pitchmap

So if you have simillar setup I believe you have green light to get 10.13.

One more thing, I always do that after new OS Instalation. Clear AU Plugin Cache and let Logic to scan them one more time.

If you have any questions post them here and I will try to help.

Regards

Last edited by admin; 12-03-2017 at 03:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2017, 03:47 AM
Ranj1980 Ranj1980 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Ranj1980 is on a distinguished road
Default Zoom-tac2

Hi could you help me out here. Iíve downloaded the latest OS X high Sierra on my mac, the problem Iím having here is my audio interface (zoom tac-2) is not being recognised. How did u manage to get yours to work?? I have contacted zoom and the reply was that technicians are aware of this alternatively try out a different thunderbolt lead. I have tried but no joy.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2017, 12:43 PM
JBlongz's Avatar
JBlongz JBlongz is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 458
JBlongz is on a distinguished road
Default

Has anyone reformatted their library SSDs to APFS? I wonder if any performance improvements have been observed.
__________________
Apollo Twin|Early 2013 Retina MacBook Pro 15" Loaded, Akitio Neutrino Thunderbolt + 2TB 850 Pro SSD) YouTube
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2017, 01:44 AM
Zeeck's Avatar
Zeeck Zeeck is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: London
Posts: 20
Zeeck is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi there,

Did you install drivers as manual states? Disconnect AI, remove all drivers, that device driver plus mixer software. Go to Zoom web page, there is new Bios 1.1 created specially for High Sierra, download it. Also download latest version of device driver plus Mix software. Now, on system w/o audio driver install zoomtac2 driver. Do not connect device. Restart. now connect AI. Should be recognized. After that install rest of the software. You should be fine now. Last thing upgrade bios. it is ease, but there is manual how to do this. I hope that will help you. If you still in trouble let me know.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2017, 01:51 AM
Zeeck's Avatar
Zeeck Zeeck is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: London
Posts: 20
Zeeck is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi there,

Yeas I did. I converted my all ssd to APFS. And did some tests on MAcPro ssd, plus on some library ssd. I can tell it works much snappier, may be 20-30 mb/s extra. Seems like access to files is a bit faster. But the thing is if you on HighSierra you should convert all ssd. This file system is design for that. Try convert just one drive, do test before and after.
Please read:

https://developer.apple.com/library/...nkElementID_19

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2017, 01:08 AM
Zeeck's Avatar
Zeeck Zeeck is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: London
Posts: 20
Zeeck is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi all, small update on MacOS HighSierra, after I have done an upgrade to 10.13.2 which the latest upgrade from Apple, remeber some time ago I posted: "2c-Audio bundle - no problems but Logic is scanning them everytime starts" This was happening to couple others plugin's brands as well. Now after an upgrade this problem is gone. No more extra scanning during start. But only Logic was affected, VEP also. Well seems like Apple secretly fixed problem.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.