Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > General Discussion (no support posts)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2017, 12:06 PM
jspencer jspencer is offline
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada, Eh!
Posts: 3,688
jspencer is on a distinguished road
Default VEPro 6 Upgrade Question

Hi,

I'm going to upgrade from VEPro 5 to 6. Anyone know if my past VEPro 5 projects will automatically work with 6, or do I need to build my templates from scratch?

Thanks
__________________
http://www.jeremyspencer.ca

Last edited by admin; 05-10-2017 at 01:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2017, 03:44 PM
Jay Asher's Avatar
Jay Asher Jay Asher is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 526
Jay Asher is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jspencer View Post
Hi,

I'm going to upgrade from VEPro 5 to 6. Anyone know if my past VEPro 5 projects will automatically work with 6, or do I need to build my templates from scratch?

Thanks
They should work.
__________________
Jay Asher, Composer & Logic Pro consultant
jay@jayasher.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2017, 07:17 AM
jspencer jspencer is offline
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada, Eh!
Posts: 3,688
jspencer is on a distinguished road
Default

From VSL support...

"VE Pro 6 is 100% backward compatible, so projects created with VE Pro 5 can simply be opened in VE Pro 6."

Awesome!
__________________
http://www.jeremyspencer.ca
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.