Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > General Discussion (no support posts)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2017, 01:50 PM
HilaryB HilaryB is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 3
HilaryB is on a distinguished road
Default Stormdrum 3 - wrong version?

Hi, have just joined and was very excited to download Stormdrum 3 over the weekend. However I was hoping to be able to have midi sample files to use in compositions - choosing things I wanted for different pieces etc rather than playing everything on the keyboard (drum programming is very tricky for me).

Is this available in Stormdrum 3? I'm kind of confused cause I'm not sure what the live loops are and can't for the life of me work out how to get them into my DAW (Logic).

Any help would be very grateful received.

Thank you,

Hilary
__________________
www.hilaryburtmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2017, 01:08 AM
Raden Agung Raden Agung is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Jakarta Indonesia
Posts: 156
Raden Agung is on a distinguished road
Default

I have SD3, there is no midi file in there. LIVE LOOP in SD3 just only ordinary loop that you must trigger it with your controller and hold it then looping sound of SD3 will sounded. If you want midi file sample that can use into your DAW try Pro Drummer, it has million midi file sample that you can drag it into your DAW and can edit it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2017, 01:42 AM
HilaryB HilaryB is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 3
HilaryB is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you for taking the time Raden. I should have got Pro-Drummer! I'll have to start saving again!
__________________
www.hilaryburtmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2017, 06:45 AM
jspencer jspencer is offline
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada, Eh!
Posts: 3,720
jspencer is on a distinguished road
Default

Stormdrum 2 contains MIDI files, they are really good.
__________________
http://www.jeremyspencer.ca
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2017, 11:53 PM
HilaryB HilaryB is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 3
HilaryB is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes probably should have got Stormdrum 2 :-(
__________________
www.hilaryburtmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2017, 07:46 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,509
admin has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HilaryB View Post
Yes probably should have got Stormdrum 2 :-(
If you subscribe to ComposerCloud you get them all, plus new releases, and we have some exciting new releases in the works.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-19-2017, 05:16 PM
trumpoz's Avatar
trumpoz trumpoz is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,747
trumpoz is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by admin View Post
If you subscribe to ComposerCloud you get them all, plus new releases, and we have some exciting new releases in the works.
Please tell us that Forbidden Planet is one of them...... or Play Pro....... or the long awaited Hollywood Vuvuzelas with 17 mic positions, 12 dynamic layers and 50 rr!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
loops, midi, stormdrum 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.