Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > General Discussion (no support posts)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-22-2018, 05:15 AM
Thomas Thomas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 56
Thomas is on a distinguished road
Default

I have installation 1.2.13 but I don't find any update to Hollywood Choirs? I tried re-installing Choirs by pointing to a new directory, and got it there, but I am not sure if I have the the latest updates to HC. How can I easily check if the version I have is the latest?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-22-2018, 07:07 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,632
admin has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
I have installation 1.2.13 but I don't find any update to Hollywood Choirs? I tried re-installing Choirs by pointing to a new directory, and got it there, but I am not sure if I have the the latest updates to HC. How can I easily check if the version I have is the latest?
Did you update to PLAY 6.0.2 first, that is required?

Last edited by admin; 02-25-2018 at 01:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-22-2018, 11:24 AM
wkundrus's Avatar
wkundrus wkundrus is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 85
wkundrus is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
How can I easily check if the version I have is the latest?
If your installation is not the lastest version, the Installation Center will have it in a separate list of available updates. If that is not the case, you have the latest version.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-23-2018, 05:10 PM
angusyhchan angusyhchan is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 4
angusyhchan is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wkundrus View Post
This message comes up, if you try to download content using the US CloudFront distribution from HongKong or China. The server looks at the IP the request comes from and selects the right CloudFront location. There seems to be the problem recognising your location. If it would see that you are accessing it from Hong Kong, it would work correctly.

To help me understand the problem, could you start the IC and select Submit System Information from the menu in the upper right corner ?

Just to make things clear. We do not block traffic from China or Hong Kong. We have servers dedicated to that territory.

Thanks
Website link is working now, downloaded and installed the IC 1.2.13, updated to PLAY 6.0.2 successfully

BUT when trying to download the EW Hollywood Choirs Gold and Pianos Gold update, "Connection failed 404" still appears.

Submitted System Information as requested.
__________________
Pirate Angus, the Circus Owner
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-23-2018, 10:49 PM
Raden Agung Raden Agung is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Jakarta Indonesia
Posts: 182
Raden Agung is on a distinguished road
Default

I don't know about PLAY 6.0.2 update, because already have and installed with other way, but i've confirmed with new EW app i can download my Pianos Platinum update yesterday without any problems
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-23-2018, 11:15 PM
Raden Agung Raden Agung is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Jakarta Indonesia
Posts: 182
Raden Agung is on a distinguished road
Default

I just want to report bug in Hollywood Strings Diamond patch. The problem is every time used viola bow change folder=> Viola Stacc LegBC + Slur RR LT 6 NI it will loaded with all mic positions except close mic in default. Meanwhile other instruments such as Violin 1, 2, cello if you using same patch name on bow change it will loaded only Main mic in default. Is anyone have this? is this a bug from PLAY or Hollywood String specially viola?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-24-2018, 05:49 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,632
admin has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raden Agung View Post
I just want to report bug in Hollywood Strings Diamond patch. The problem is every time used viola bow change folder=> Viola Stacc LegBC + Slur RR LT 6 NI it will loaded with all mic positions except close mic in default. Meanwhile other instruments such as Violin 1, 2, cello if you using same patch name on bow change it will loaded only Main mic in default. Is anyone have this? is this a bug from PLAY or Hollywood String specially viola?
Raden, please post this in SUPPORT so our support team can check it out.

Last edited by admin; 02-24-2018 at 07:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-24-2018, 12:52 PM
KadeJones's Avatar
KadeJones KadeJones is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 14
KadeJones is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi
There is no update still with the Installation Center

I have the latest versions of this and the iLok and keep seeing it advertised, but nothing to download?

A little information would be helpful regarding this

Thanks, KJ

PS - Executing a 'Re-install' of the Play software just says that Version 5.0.5 is available - Version 5.0.5 is installed

Last edited by KadeJones; 02-24-2018 at 01:00 PM. Reason: Additional info
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-25-2018, 01:26 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,632
admin has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KadeJones View Post
Hi
There is no update still with the Installation Center

I have the latest versions of this and the iLok and keep seeing it advertised, but nothing to download?

A little information would be helpful regarding this

Thanks, KJ

PS - Executing a 'Re-install' of the Play software just says that Version 5.0.5 is available - Version 5.0.5 is installed
Unless you are a ComposerCloud member or purchased Hollywood Choirs you need to purchase an upgrade to PLAY 6, go here - http://www.soundsonline.com/play6. The free PLAY 5.0.5 will run all of your other collections.

Last edited by admin; 02-25-2018 at 01:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-26-2018, 02:13 AM
wkundrus's Avatar
wkundrus wkundrus is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 85
wkundrus is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by angusyhchan View Post
BUT when trying to download the EW Hollywood Choirs Gold and Pianos Gold update, "Connection failed 404" still appears.
This is fixed now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.