Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > General Discussion (no support posts)

Old 08-07-2017, 01:06 AM

johnrmoore is on a distinguished road
Default PLAY and Logic Pro

Hello. I am very new to Composer Cloud and PLAY. I have read the manuals and watched the videos but can't find one piece of information - how do I open multiple versions of PLAY in Logic Pro?
Old 08-10-2017, 03:45 AM

Des1964 is on a distinguished road

Is this the level of answer you need...?

Make some software instrument tracks: main menu -> track -> new software instrument. In the main window select one of them. In the bottom left corner of the window you'll see 2 channel strips from the mixer, the left one being for the instrument you just chose; they're 2 items from the mixer. If you can't see them press "i" to show the inspector (or click "Show Inspector", 2nd item in main View menu). In the instrument's channel strip, about 6 items above the pan knob, click "Instrument" and select AU Instruments (down the bottom) -> East West -> Play -> Stereo (or one of the multi-output settings). Do the same for as many instances of Play you need.
Old 08-10-2017, 04:05 AM

eastwest7 is on a distinguished road