Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > What's New
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2016, 11:11 AM
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,671
admin has disabled reputation
Arrow Introducing EastWest ComposerCloud X

Introducing EastWest ComposerCloud X

Hollywood, CA (May 5, 2016) - EastWest Sounds is enhancing ComposerCloud, their subscription offer for virtual instruments and sounds by introducing ComposerCloud X and a monthly version of ComposerCloud Plus.

Just like the regular ComposerCloud plan, ComposerCloud X allows access to all 53 (and counting) EastWest ComposerCloud products, but there is an additional mic position (close position for most libraries) included for those who sign up for a yearly subscription. The subscription fee of $29.99 (26,99 €) stays the same, and subscribers can still pay on a monthly basis, but can now utilize the additional mic position for the orchestral/choirs/pianos collections that offer multiple mic positions when committing to a yearly subscription. There is a one-time data download fee of $10 for this upgrade. Nothing will change for regular ComposerCloud subscribers, they can turn off and turn on their subscription on a month-to-month basis.

ComposerCloud X is a big incentive for EastWest users to make the switch to the subscription model as the additional mic position is not for sale individually. This position gives composers much more control over the sound of each instrument, particularly if they require a more intimate sound as the additional mic position is the close mic position in most cases, often leading to stunningly realistic results.

For those who sign-up or upgrade to ComposerCloud X before June 30, 2016, EastWest is giving a third bonus surround mic position for Symphonic Orchestra. The interactive demo at http://www.soundsonline.com/composercloud is an impressive example and allows users to precisely control the sound of the instruments in their compositions using real recordings instead of artificial reverb. Take a 3D test drive to hear what a difference this bonus mic position makes.

Additionally, ComposerCloud Plus, the subscription plan for all Diamond and Platinum level EastWest products, is now also available on a monthly basis. Professional composers and producers who want access to all mic positions and 24-bit samples contained in the Diamond/Platinum libraries now have the flexibility to pay monthly instead of prepaying for an entire year. The monthly fee is $49.99 and requires the purchase of the $99 hard-drive on which all instruments are pre-installed for fast access and streaming.

To learn about these exciting new plans, please visit http://www.soundsonline.com/composercloud

Last edited by admin; 06-01-2016 at 08:32 AM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.