Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > General Discussion (no support posts)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #111  
Old 01-03-2018, 01:14 AM
djwayne's Avatar
djwayne djwayne is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 656
djwayne is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Just installed Play 6...love it, I'm happy to pay for this fantastic upgrade !!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 01-06-2018, 10:12 PM
djwayne's Avatar
djwayne djwayne is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 656
djwayne is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Play 6- I gave it a good hard work out tonight. I was auditioning instruments for a classic piece I found on the internet. I was able to switch instruments from one library to the next flawlessly, almost instantly.....what a huge time saver !!!!! Not even one glitch all night.
__________________
Wayne Kraft

Performer, writer, owner of a very well equipped home studio. My East West collection includes Symphonic Orchestra Silver and Gold, Goliath, Gypsy, Fab Four, Silver Bechstein Piano, Gold Pianos, ProDrummer Vol 1 & 2, Hollywood Strings Gold, Hollywood Solo Violin Gold, Hollywood Brass Gold, Hollywood Percussion Gold, RA, Ghostwriter, QL Spaces, and Play 6.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 01-23-2018, 03:50 PM
peter5992's Avatar
peter5992 peter5992 is offline
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 5,266
peter5992 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by admin View Post
If you send a 'message to admin' when you purchase Hollywood Choirs we'll make sure you get a refund because it's included with that product.
Does this apply as well, when you're buying HC from an authorized reseller?
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 02-11-2018, 12:46 PM
blackcom blackcom is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 289
blackcom is on a distinguished road
Default

Hey @admin, what do you think about the suggestion several of us proposed about having an additional channel/fader in the mixer for the Main Output/2bus and the abillity to run FX on it?

It would be kinda REALLY usefull ;-)
__________________
Asus Maximus X Code, Intel 8700k, Corsair Vengage 4000mhz 32GB, RME MADI FX PCIe, Windows 10 Pro x64, Sequoia 14 x64, PLAY 6, EW HO, EW SO PP, EW SC VOTA, EW VOP, EW Piano.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 05-21-2018, 11:46 PM
mmartin123 mmartin123 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 26
mmartin123 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hey, all. Post 92 from this thread reports slow Play 6 launch times due to an issue with iLok 1. Admin's reply did not dispute this claim. Is there an ongoing issue with Play 6 and iLok 1? I'd like to upgrade to Play 6, but not if there's a known issue with iLok 1.

Thanks,
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 05-22-2018, 12:28 AM
dix dix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SF
Posts: 60
dix is on a distinguished road
Default

Post 92. That's me! I can't confirm that it's the same with everyone, but that was the problem for me. Once I moved the authorization to an iLok2 everything was fine. I personally wouldn't recommend upgrading if you're using an iLok1.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 05-22-2018, 06:55 AM
QuestionGuy QuestionGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mainz
Posts: 61
QuestionGuy is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to QuestionGuy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dix View Post
I personally wouldn't recommend upgrading if you're using an iLok1.
You can transfer the licence from an iLok 1 to the computer if you don't have a iLok 2. So you can upgrade without buying a new iLok.

Last edited by admin; 05-22-2018 at 07:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 05-22-2018, 07:24 AM
mmartin123 mmartin123 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 26
mmartin123 is on a distinguished road
Default

Dix, didn't you have to remove your iLok 1 from its USB port to correct the issue? I hope admin responds to this. I've seen other software that required a newer iLok, but I see no mention of that on the Play 6 page on soundsonline.

Thanks again,
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 05-22-2018, 07:45 AM
helen's Avatar
helen helen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,266
helen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to helen
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartin123 View Post
Hey, all. Post 92 from this thread reports slow Play 6 launch times due to an issue with iLok 1. Admin's reply did not dispute this claim. Is there an ongoing issue with Play 6 and iLok 1? I'd like to upgrade to Play 6, but not if there's a known issue with iLok 1.

Thanks,
Michael
Hi Michael,

Several users have had problems with slow launch times when an iLok 1 key was connected. However, it does not happen in every case. We have not been able to reproduce the problem on our test systems.

Best,
Helen
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 05-22-2018, 02:21 PM
dix dix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SF
Posts: 60
dix is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmartin123 View Post
Dix, didn't you have to remove your iLok 1 from its USB port to correct the issue? I hope admin responds to this. I've seen other software that required a newer iLok, but I see no mention of that on the Play 6 page on soundsonline.
As I recall, yes. I needed to remove the iLok1 from the USB bus completely to fix it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.