Go Back   Soundsonline-Forums > Topics > General Discussion (no support posts)
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2019, 05:55 AM
darkneo57 darkneo57 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: france
Posts: 5
darkneo57 is on a distinguished road
Default break (interruption ) in the sound with Legato patch HS for long notes

Hi, I'm French, piano teacher so sorry for my English. I use Hs Diamond for six months, all my music is already written but I encounter a lot of problems with the articulations.

For my theme, I use the 1st violon leg patch BC RR LT 12Ni. There is a moment when I have a long note (about 1.7 seconds). The problem that I encounter is that after about 1.3 seconds, there is a kind of break in the sound, as if the sample was restarted. I guess in the legato patch the loop is much less well done than in the sustain patches.

I saw that many people use multiple tracks for an instrument to have multiple articulations.

How to slur a note of a legato patch with a note of a sustain patch and to slur a note of a sustain patch with that of a legato patch, so that sounds real ??? ( or smoothly )
Or, is there another solution to not have this break in the sound?

thank you for your help because it's really complicated without help to find the solution.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2019, 08:17 AM
newew newew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 34
newew is on a distinguished road
Default

I had a look and can find nowhere in the manual that gives a precise figure for the maximum length of the legato patches. Whereas the Long section specifies:

"All of them except for Détaché can be held indefinitely"

So, could you use a Long patch and turn on the Legato button in the player?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2019, 11:00 AM
michaelpluebell michaelpluebell is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 357
michaelpluebell is on a distinguished road
Default

What Pitch is the note with the loop point that you're hearing a break in? What is your CC1/CC11 set to on that particular note?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2019, 06:10 AM
darkneo57 darkneo57 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: france
Posts: 5
darkneo57 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Newnew, practically all my theme is legato, The long folder patches with the legato enabled in the performance script sound really fake, and that even when using CC5. On the other hand for the long notes I use the 1st violin 1st patch 9 RR 4th pos Ni that I find very well.

Hi michaelpluebell, the problematic note is A3 CC11 = 98, I have not used CC1 yet because I am trying to solve the problem.

Thank you for your answers.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2019, 08:33 AM
jspencer jspencer is offline
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Calgary, Canada, Eh!
Posts: 3,860
jspencer is on a distinguished road
Default

Don’t you need to use CC1 for those Ni patches?
__________________
http://www.jeremyspencer.ca
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2019, 12:02 PM
darkneo57 darkneo57 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: france
Posts: 5
darkneo57 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi jeremyspencer, in fact I am learning to improve myself in the automation of CC1 and CC11 because it has not been very long since I started. Getting started is not easy. Right now I'm working on a Cello solo introducion, that's why I have not yet use CC1 for my violin theme. I think the problem mentioned at the beginning of the thread is independent of the use of CC1, it I think it's the sample itself that's like that. So I'm looking for a solution to have a real sound between legatos notes some of which are long. can you help me please? thank you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-17-2019, 04:05 AM
darkneo57 darkneo57 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: france
Posts: 5
darkneo57 is on a distinguished road
Default

you will find attached an audio link where you can clearly hear the problem mentioned on the third note. Thank you for everything.


https://soundcloud.com/user-73695718...n-third-note-1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-21-2019, 08:33 AM
Raden Agung Raden Agung is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Jakarta Indonesia
Posts: 206
Raden Agung is on a distinguished road
Default

try to turn down the Mod wheel or Modulation in you keyboard controller
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-24-2019, 01:33 AM
darkneo57 darkneo57 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: france
Posts: 5
darkneo57 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Raden agung. Thank you very much, it works. I thought that since I did not enter any value for the modulation wheel, the default sound was like that. Really thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
legato

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.